Announcements

Win it! Love at First Book, a Short Story in Verse by Sarah Tregay

 
 

You know that Sarah Tregay is a favorite around these parts, right? Well she very kindly offered up three cute little paperback copies of her short story in verse, LOVE AT FIRST BOOK, originally published in Hunger Mountain, The VCFA Journal for the Arts to CEFS readers. 

This is a story in the vein of Love & Leftovers, which we highly, highly recommend. (Her more recent novel, Fan Art is also excellent.) All you have to do is enter below--get on it! 

Pin It!

Support Clear Eyes, Full Shelves

Buying via these links help support our hosting & podcast production costs.

    Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository   Visit Powells.com

BEA Bound!

Clear Eyes, Full Shelves @ Book Expo America

Hey-o! It's Book Expo America time and I'm heading off to New York in just a few hours--and I couldn't be more excited. I'm on a panel at BloggerCon (Wednesday morning, 10am--be there), and am looking forward to checking out some signings, some panels and enjoying some good food while I'm in NYC. I am not over-scheduling myself and plan to go with the flow, enjoying BEA for part of each day and combining some work obligations with some fun stuff in the city. 

While I plan on doing my best to post while I'm away (and get the next episode of the podcast edited), if you want to follow along with what I'm doing in real time, I'll be tagging my Instagram posts with #cefsbea. 

If you're headed to BEA, please say hi! I am actually not the most outgoing person, so I tend to be a bit shy about approaching people, even if I know you from the internet, but I'm nice, I swear!

Pin It!

Support Clear Eyes, Full Shelves

Buying via these links help support our hosting & podcast production costs.

    Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository   Visit Powells.com

Welcome to Verse Novel Week 2015

Verse Week 2015: Clear Eyes, Full Shelves

Welcome to the 4th annual Verse Novel Week here on Clear Eyes, Full Shelves!

Throughout the week, we will have a series of awesome guest posts celebrating the uniquely beautiful verse novel format. Even if you've never read a verse novel or think poetry isn't for you, I promise that you'll find something that piques your interest. 

If you'd like to explore past verse novel celebrations, check out the archives below. 

To find 2012's archives, visit this tag. (Apologies for the tediousness of that search--our new setup allows us to be more organized than when CEFS launched.)

 

Photo courtesy of tanakwaho; Creative Commons licensed. Remixed by Sarah Moon.

Pin It!

Support Clear Eyes, Full Shelves

Buying via these links help support our hosting & podcast production costs.

    Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository   Visit Powells.com

Are you heading to BEA in May?

Book Expo America | BloggerCon

If you are, let me know because I'm going to be there and I'd love to meet you!

I'm going to be on a panel during Book Blogger Con at Book Expo America moderated by Brittany from Big Honcho Media (the awesome publicist who organized the Tarot Tour and The Remedy giveaways). Liz, who runs eLizzie Books, a rad YouTube channel, and Sarah from Forever Young Adult will be on the same panel as me.

The cool thing about our panel is that everyone is doing very different things with their outlets, so we'll have a broad range of experiences to share. And, we're all doing stuff that's beyond the normal blog structure, so hopefully it will help encourage people to try new things when they're feeling a bit stagnant with blogging. 

This is also my first time at Book Expo America, so if you have tips for me, I'd love to hear them. I've been to tons of trade shows and used to work at one twice a year, so I know about comfy shoes and snacks and such, but I also know that every show has its own quirks. It's also been approximately one million years since I've been to New York, so I'd love to hear about anything I shouldn't miss in the city. (This is a double-duty trip for me, as I have clients in the area as well.)

Find out more about Blogger Con here. 

 

Pin It!

Support Clear Eyes, Full Shelves

Buying via these links help support our hosting & podcast production costs.

    Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository   Visit Powells.com